Day: May 22, 2013

  • F U, iPhone

    Apparently my iPhone doesn't want me to call or text anyone cause it keeps on deleting my entire contacts list. This is the 2nd time in 2 weeks, the 3rd since March. Thank God for backups, but it's kind of a pain in the ass to restore from old backups since I lose recent pics, texts, calendar entries, phone logs, etc. Most inconvenient.

    So now I'm seriously considering android or windows phones. I'm due for an upgrade and was eying the HTC One and the Nokia Lumia 920, but have been hesitant because there was nothing really wrong with my iPhone and I have been trying to cut down on unnecessary expenses. But that's no longer the case, since now it's been frequently effing up. I'm hoping that this problem just magically stops. If it doesn't, I hope that my iPhone will hold up until they announce/release the HTC One Mini or the Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini. I want the mini versions cause the regular ones have huge screens, and I'm used to the iPhone-like screen size. We'll see.