August 7, 2013

  • Stressed

    Kinda feeling like this:

    And maybe a little like this:

    So I'm kind of stressing the F out. To lighten up the mood, I watch this:

    All that because a seller actually accepted my offer to buy their house. WHAT!?! Yeah, I know.....not your typical response, right? Most people are like "OMG!!!! YESS!!!!!". But me? My initial reaction was "Whoa crap", then immediately started looking for outs. Kinda crazy, no? I got a serious case of cold feet, that I was deathly afraid of turning in buyer's remorse (like a first-time home buyer version of runaway bride). I mean, the house is really nice, with upgraded everything (kitchen counter top, laminate floors, new carpet, new paint), the parentals like it, I like it......which is kind of part of the problem: I'm not in love with the house. I guess I've been spoiled by the other houses that I've looked at, that had bigger/nicer yards, more garage space, more open floor plans, etc. The things I list as cons are things I don't even think I even want or mind not having: very small front yard, small backyard, no formal dining room, and some other stuff that I'm forgetting. But none of those are even remotely close to being deal-breakers. To turn the cons into pros: low-to-no maintenance regarding yard work, and like I would even use a formal dining room anyways. And the location is kind of weird, it takes a bit to get to, but it's like that with all places, and I'd eventually get used to it.

    So yeah, I don't know what my problem is. I guess it's just my nerves. I kind of just talked myself into it by writing it all down like this. This is a major, major commitment. Shit's getting real. Time to man up and put my big boy pants on.