Day: June 21, 2012

  • Songs that make me happy

    That last post was a little sad, so now I counter with this post.

     

    Baby Blue! by Halcali

    8 years later, and it's still one of my favorite songs.

     

    Twin Peaks by mc chris

    This song makes me smile every time. And it's actually about the show, Twin Peaks

     

    Riot Rhythm by Sleigh Bells

     

    This song just effin rocks! Makes me want to break something.

     

    Genie by Girls' Generation

    My obligatory kpop song. This is actually the japanese version, but I just like this music video better than the korean version.

     

    Flow Like Poe by MC Lars

    Lit-hop, baby! I love big words!

     

  • Songs that make me sad and want to cry

    Happy Birthday by Flipsyde featuring T.A.T.U.

     

    Twenty-Three by MC Lars

     

     I don't know why these songs popped up in head all of a sudden. I'm not depressed or anything, but recently I have fallen asleep (and on more occasions than I care to admit) thinking about what I would write in the note if I were to "leave" (not that I ever would). I do admit that that is a very strange thing to fall asleep to. But whatever works, right? And I'm still here, more or less, so no harm, no foul.