Day: July 1, 2013

  • String of Bad Luck

    First, all the crap the mini’s going through. Still waiting on the motor mount from the UK, so the mini’s still garaged.

    Then my “waterproof” Sony camera isn’t so waterproof cause it stops working after a couple of dunks in the pool. Good thing I bought a waterproof SD card that’s actually waterproof cause it still works.

    Then, the first weekend I decide to stay in Sac, for my god-daughter’s 1st bday, it’s the middle of 105°F+ heat wave and the freakin’ AC in my apartment goes out. It’s just blasting non-AC air, so it’s been a caliente 89°F inside my apartment. I had a hersey’s chocolate sitting out, and it had completed melted inside the wrapper. The pretzel m&m’s that I keep in a jar, the chocolate inside was melting too. I put in a maintenance request, but they won’t come till Monday, melting sad face single tear.

    Then my laptop hard drive decides to stop working. It was working literally minutes ago. I shut it down, then decided to add some videos to my iPhone, so I power it back up, and now it doesn’t see the hard drive. I can’t imagine the hard drive crashing because I had swapped it out with a solid state drive (SSD) maybe a year ago, so there are literally no moving parts to break. I hope it’s not the motherboard. I’ll have to crack open the laptop tomorrow and see if maybe a connector got disconnected or something. I really don’t want to buy a new laptop, though a new Sony or Apple laptop would be nice.

    I’m hoping karma throws me a bone or three. Promotion at work and no more furloughs can’t be enough to offset all this recent crap. So hopefully I can find a nice house soon. Or maybe win the Powerball jackpot.