November 22, 2013

  • It's a been a long time.....

    So I haven’t written since end of August, right before they launched this new Xanga 2.0. It’s kind of different, and I’m not sure if I like it, but that’s not why I haven’t written in so long. I’ve just been really busy with house stuff. Shortly after my last post, I received the keys and became an official homeowner, but that's when the real fun/work began. Filling a house with stuff is pretty fun & exciting, but it sure does get expensive. And I want to get everything now, but then my credit card balance will spike, moreso than it already has, and it has a sad :( . So I have to patiently wait to get my house fully furnished. In the meantime, I have to deal with my super picky HOA. I hate them with a passion. Really.

    side note: I finally have time to post again because I took a day off to take the X5 to the shop in Dublin (overheating issues), so I'm once again waiting at my favorite Starbucks.

    Since my last post, a bunch of stuff has happened that I would've normally written about, but never had the time. So my blog writing was relegated to a list format in a word doc. I'll try my best to try and go back and write full entries about the interesting stuff.