June 22, 2012

  • The Dublin

    I'm here at my favorite Starbucks in the 925, patiently waiting for the mini's overheating/cooling issues to be diagnosed and fixed. So I'm sitting on the cushy bench against a wall, facing the rest of the store. Perpendicular to me, there are a set of 4 chairs. A mom sat down with her young son, maybe 2 years old, and of course he's doing 2 year old things, like hopping in & out of the chair, touching just about everything, and noticing everything in sight. Me, I'm listening to a couple of new songs on Grooveshark, cause I haven't downloaded them yet :) , and I currently have T.O.R.N.A.D.O. by The Go! Team, Don't Stop Me Now by M-Flo, and She's So Outta Control! by M-Flo featuring 2NE1, on loop. They're all pretty high tempo songs, so I ended up kinda nodding my head and tapping my foot to the beat. And the kid, whenever he looks over in my direction, he'll notice and kinda start imitating me. Cute. But since he's 2 and has an attention span appropriate for his age, he's notice something else and stops to attend to that.

     

    Lol....so as I'm typing this, trying to get to my point, my point gets up and walks to a different table further away from me, no longer in my direct line of view. She moved because another mom & young daughter came and sat with the mom & son already sitting next to her. Don't blame her for moving, but I can't help but laugh....Now back to my story.

     

    So then this japanese girl sits down in the chair directly in front of me, across from the little kid. She's pretty cute, and......dammit, I kinda lost my chain of thought when she moved. I was going to write about how there's an opportunity literally right in front of me, and how I was going to do my "yoozsh" (which is absolutely nothing) and blow it. So now I guess I won't get to that point, or I've reached that point in a manner of not my own doing.

     

    So now I'm kind of observing from afar. She keeps on checking her flip phone, probably checking the time, and it seems like she's waiting for someone maybe. And she's re-touched up her makeup a couple of times now. Oh god, I sound like creepy stalker status.

     

    Lol again.....as soon as I typed that last sentence, she got up & left, as if she knew what I was typing/observing. WTF

     

    So now with nothing to focus on, I'm just sitting here kind of bored. I'm not telecommuting today, I forgot to bring my hard drive of tv shows, and I forget to bring any books, so other than browse the web, I gots nothing to do. I guess the guy to my left noticed, and just tried to sell me on an "easy money" scheme. (I guess I forgot to put on my "not having it" face this morning. I've kind of been working on that, and it worked to my detriment today. Lesson learned.) I listened, and he was nice, and it actually sounded really, really simple, but I know better, and I politely declined.

     

    That's all for now, I guess....until something interesting comes up or I get the call that my car's done.