July 29, 2013

  • Final Xanga Post

    Barring a flood of donations over the next few days, it’s more than likely that Xanga will be shutting down after Wednesday, July 31, 2013. They started a Crowdhoster campaign to raise money to re-launch Xanga on the WordPress platform. Their goal is $60K, and it was original supposed to end on July 15, but they extended it to July 31. They were maybe half-way to their goal on the 15th, around $30K, and as of today, the 29th, they’re only at $45K. I’ve already done my part and made a donation pledge. I personally don’t think it’s going they’re going to make it, but you never know. I don’t see why they couldn’t just extend the deadline again like they did last time. It’d be awesome if Xanga has a successful relaunch, but I’m prepared to move on. It’s been a good 9 years, Xanga. I’ll definitely miss it.

    I know not very many people read this, and I kind of have a grasp on who does. For those that I don’t know, and want to keep in touch, here are my other social networking sites:

    • twitter: erbun (I almost never post, I just follow celebrities)
    • instagram: bungi (I almost never post, I just follow kpop stars & some fam)
    • facebook: me (not sure if that link will even work)

    As for my new blog site, I haven’t decided which platform to use yet. It’s either going to be Blogger or WordPress. I’ve created an account on both sites, but I’m not sure which one I’m going to use. I’ll probably blog on both until I figure out which one I like better.

    So long, Xanga. It’s been real……

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *